Sweet Grass Memory
Publish Date2016-04-01Author(s)Rich Soni
Performance Recordings
Thursday, Jan. 28, 2016Fine Grind CoffeeLittle Falls, New JerseySource: dr05
Sunday, Apr. 3, 2016Fine Grind CoffeeLittle Falls, New JerseySource: dr05
Sunday, Apr. 10, 2016Poor HenrysMontville, New JerseySource: dr05
Sunday, Apr. 24, 2016Poor HenrysMontville, New JerseySource: dr05
Sunday, May. 1, 2016Fine Grind CoffeeLittle Falls, New JerseySource: dr05
Sunday, May. 8, 2016Poor HenrysMontville, New JerseySource: dr05
Sunday, May. 22, 2016The Hatchery Acoustic StageSeaside Heights, New JerseySource: dr05
Sunday, May. 22, 2016RiggersSeaside Heights, New JerseySource: dr05
Sunday, Jul. 17, 2016Pine Island BreweryPine Island, New YorkSource: dr05
Sunday, Jul. 31, 2016Poor HenrysMontville, New JerseySource: dr05
Thursday, Aug. 4, 2016Trend CoffeeMontclair, New JerseySource: dr05
Sunday, Aug. 14, 2016Poor HenrysMontville, New JerseySource: dr05
Saturday, Oct. 15, 2016Fine Grind CoffeeLittle Falls, New JerseySource: dr05
Saturday, Apr. 1, 2017Pine Island BreweryPine Island, New YorkSource: dr05
Sunday, Jul. 16, 2017Pine Island BreweryPine Island, New YorkSource: dr05
Wednesday, Aug. 30, 2017Fine Grind CoffeeLittle Falls, New JerseySource: dr05
Wednesday, Sep. 27, 2017Fine Grind CoffeeLittle Falls, New JerseySource: dr05
Friday, Oct. 6, 2017Cricket Hill BreweryFairfield, New JerseySource: dr05
Saturday, Oct. 7, 2017Pine Island BreweryPine Island, New YorkSource: dr05
Sunday, Jun. 24, 2018Pine Island BreweryPine Island, New YorkSource: dr05
Sunday, Sep. 9, 2018Pine Island BreweryPine Island, New YorkSource: dr05
Sunday, Oct. 21, 2018Pine Island BreweryPine Island, New YorkSource: dr05
Sunday, Apr. 7, 2019Fine Grind CoffeeLittle Falls, New JerseySource: dr05
Sunday, May. 26, 2019Pine Island BreweryPine Island, New YorkSource: dr40
Sunday, Jun. 9, 2019Pine Island BreweryPine Island, New YorkSource: dr05
Sunday, Jun. 9, 2019Pine Island BreweryPine Island, New YorkSource: dr40
Saturday, Jul. 6, 2019Pine Island BreweryPine Island, New YorkSource: dr05
Saturday, Jul. 6, 2019Pine Island BreweryPine Island, New YorkSource: dr40
Sunday, Jul. 7, 2019Fine Grind CoffeeLittle Falls, New JerseySource: dr05
Sunday, Jul. 7, 2019Fine Grind CoffeeLittle Falls, New JerseySource: dr40
Saturday, Aug. 3, 2019Pine Island BreweryPine Island, New YorkSource: dr05
Lyrics

Taping up a wrinkled picture of her
On the dashboard of my van
All the exits signs seem like a blur
Imagine we are holding hands

Back in Sweet Grass County
Is my one true love
Yeah I know shes waitin' for me
Even though I'm on the run

Ditched my car somewhere near Devils Tower
At the South Dakota line
Hitched a ride out there several hours
Until I found a vacant sign

Back in Sweet Grass County
Is my one true love
Yeah i know shes waitin' for me
Even though I'm on the run

Got myself a job in Cedar Rapids
When I ran out of my cash
Sweeping floors over at Cornell College
With a fake name on my badge

Back in Sweet Grass County
Is my one true love
Yeah i know shes waitin' for me
Even though I'm on the run

When she showed me the fourty five
I wiped her prints off, and i left mine

At trailer park in Little Falls
I rent a bed for a couple bucks
Man, I wish I could give her a call
But, I don't want to press my luck

Back in Sweet Grass County
Is my one true love
Yeah i know shes waitin' for me
Even though I'm on the run

Rich Soni, LLC ©2020 Created by Rich Soni